investmoon.blogg.se

Kafka download for mac
Kafka download for mac










kafka download for mac
  1. #Kafka download for mac install
  2. #Kafka download for mac windows 10

Let us retake a look at that statement: run Linux environments directly on Windows in a native format. WSL is primarily aimed at developers, and it allows you to run Linux environments directly on Windows in a native format and without the overhead of a virtual machine.

kafka download for mac

#Kafka download for mac install

To install and run the Confluent Platform, (which contains Kafka), on WSL there are some pre-reqs: The feature is called Windows Subsystem for Linux (WSL), and since I am now running version 1803, maybe I should try and install Kafka in WSL.

#Kafka download for mac windows 10

Hmm, Microsoft did introduce the ability to run Linux binary executables (in ELF format) natively on Windows 10 in Windows 10 version 1607. OK, so what to do? Sure, I could potentially run Kafka on a virtual machine, or in a Docker image, but it is not as transparent as I would like it to be (yeah, I am lazy). Yes, some people are running Kafka on Windows, but it is a chore. Herein lies a problem, I am a Windows dude and Kafka, and Windows do not gel. So seeing that I have most of my “tools of the trade” on my machine I obviously also would like to have Kafka on the box. When I test and try out new things, I usually do it on my development box which contains everything I need: SQL Server, RabbitMQ, RStudio, Microsoft Machine Learning Server, Visual Studio and the list goes on. For that, I want to be able to test “stuff” quickly. You who follows my blog and have read my weekly roundups you know that I am quite (that is an understatement) interested in Apache Kafka and I am curious to find out what “cool” things one can do with it. The zip packages can be downloaded from here: Download. I just want to share it with others just in case someone might need some help with this.

kafka download for mac

There are no direct download instructions available on the confluent platform yet to install the packages on Mac OS. Confluent, founded by the creators of Apache Kafka, delivers a complete execution of Kafka for the Enterprise, to help you run your business in real time. In this step, you create Kafka topics by using Confluent Control Center. After you do these steps you will need to restart the Linux VM and start the docker and run the docker image once again. This videos provides details on how we can install and run the Confluent Kafka on Mac machine in local model. Quick Start for Apache Kafka using Confluent Platform (Local) Quick Start for Apache Kafka using Confluent Platform (Docker). Use these installation methods to quickly get a Confluent Platform development environment up and running on your laptop.












Kafka download for mac